Wrexham Birdwatchers Group

Wrexham Birdwatchers Group meets at 7.30pm on the first Friday of each month. During the winter, there are lectures at Gresford Memorial Hall LL12 8PS (see map below). In the spring and summer local birdwatching walks are organised on Friday evenings and  all-day field trips (bring lunch) take place on Saturdays or Sundays starting from Belle Vue Garage, Wrexham LL13 7NU, usually at 9.30 am, but start times may vary – please check the calendar below.

Spring / Summer 2019 programme

Sunday 14th April: Field trip to Gregynog, Newtown – 9.30 am. Leaders: Corinne & Norma Williams.

Saturday 27th – Monday 29th April: Weekend away on Anglesey.

Friday 3rd May: Field trip to Bonc-y-Hafod – 6.30 pm. Leader: Norma Williams.

Monday 6th MayAnnual Bird Race – 7.30 pm. Meet at Oscars, Rossett

Sunday 19th May: Field trip to  Snowdonia, Nant Ffrancon – 8.30 am. Leader: Kevin Smith.

Friday 7th June: Field trip to World’s End – 6.30 pm. Leader: Trevor Britton

Saturday 22nd June Field trip to Lake Vyrnwy – 9.30 am. Leader: Trevor Taylor.

Friday 5th July: Field trip to Llandegla (Nightjars) – 8.00 pm. Leader: Norma Williams.

Sunday 21st July: Field trip to Burton Point – 9.30 am. Leader: Corinne Williams.

Friday 2nd August: Field trip to  Whixhall Moss – 6.30 pm. Leader: Neil Hughes.

Friday 6th September: ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING & MEMBERS’ EVENING – 7.30 pm.

Saturday 21st September: Field trip to Llanfairfechan & The Spinnies – 9.30 am. Leader: Marian Williams.

Annual membership costs. £16 with £12 concessions. Children are free. For more information contact Kevin Smith on kevjsmith3@hotmail.com or 01978 354551.

Annual membership costs £16 with £12 concessions. Children are free.                                                                                  For more information contact Kevin Smith on kevjsmith3@hotmail.com or 01978 354551.