Following the Virtual Annual General Meeting, there have been a number of changes on WOS Council. After long service as Council members and officers, Mick Green and Ian Spence have ‘retired’ and Anne Brenchley has taken over from Mick as WOS Chair, with Clare Ryland taking over from Ian as WOS Secretary. Heather Crump and Keith Noble have also ‘retired’, but all of them (with others) will still be available to Council as expert advisors in their fields. Three new Trustees have been elected: Anthony Caravaggi (who will take over the editorship of Birds in Wales from Rhion Pritchard), Daniel Jenkins-Jones and Mike Shewring. You can see the full current list of Council members at Council Trustees.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Scroll to Top